Elizabeth F.M.B.A. Local 9
Proudly Serving Since 1902

  • Member Login


    Not registered yet?
    Click Here to sign-up

    Forgot Your Login?
  • Elizabeth Fire Department Day - May 4, 2017
    Updated On: Sep 16, 2018

    The Elizabeth Fire Department will again honor the men and women of the Fire and EMS Divisions at 11AM on May 4, 2017, which is the Feast of St. Florian and International Firefighters' Day. The celebration will take place in Council Chambers at Elizabeth City Hall. It will be followed by a light lunch and refreshments at City Tavern for active members, retired members, honorees, and the family of honorees ONLY. PLEASE RSVP HERE BY 5/1.

    These members will be honored and should appear in Class A unifom:

    June 1, 2016 -- Incident 2016-009324: Capt. Steve O'Gorman, Capt. Edgar Ruiz, EMS Supervisor Jason Hamilton, FF Matthew Costello, FF Felix Estepa, FF Jose Lopez, FF Nicholas Sisk, FF Sean Sullivan, EMT Tara Calderon [COMMENDATION - MEDICAL].

    August 21, 2016 -- Incident 2016-015269: Capt. Shawn Herman, FF Francis Fischler, FF Gregory Sadowski, EMT Kyle Haszko, EMT Hedda Rosales [COMMENDATION - MEDICAL].

    September 19, 2016 -- Incident 2016-016523: FF Thomas Fowler [CLASS THREE VALOR]. DC Lathey Wirkus, BC Walter Clarke, Capt. Robert Cash, Capt. William Feehan, Capt. Gary Haszko, Capt. Edward Nicholson, FF Juan Moreno, FF Sergio Borda, FF Timothy Cowan, FF Thomas Deckert, FF Anthony Festa, FF Edward Fox, FF Michael Guarino, FF Fred Mohr, FF Ernesto Navas, FF Daniel Nina, FF Harry Streep, FF Damian Velazquez, FF Louis Zelekovic [COMMENDATION - TECH RESCUE]. EMT Giancarlo Gualdron, EMT Hedda Rosales [COMMENDATION - MEDICAL]. Dispatcher Jeannette Ciriaco [COMMENDATION - CIVILIAN].

    October 14, 2016 -- Incident 2016-017914: Capt. Robert Cash, Capt. Steve O'Gorman, FF Craig Albertie, FF Timothy Cowan, FF Thomas Deckert, FF Thomas Fowler, FF Edward Fox, FF Mark Galczynski, FF Ryan Haughney, FF Walter Horne, FF Juan Jurjo, FF Ernesto Navas, FF Keiran Santa Maria, FF Miguel Sousa [COMMENDATION - TECH RESCUE].

    December 3, 2016 -- Incident 2016-020999: EMT Katherine Rodriguez [COMMENDATION-MEDICAL].

    December 21, 2016 -- Incident 2016-022135: Capt. Shawn Herman, FF Francis Fischler, FF Gregory Sadowski, EMT Kenneth Castanon, EMT Giancarlo Gualdron [COMMENDATION-MEDICAL].

    Brotherhood: Phillips 66 Refinery Fire Chief Jeffrey Merrill

    Capt. Danny Byrne Memorial Unionism Award: Capt. Bruce Stevens

    Thomas Okpych Award: FF Giovanni Cerullo

    Kenneth Nocera Award: BC Salvatore Barraco

    William "Lefty" Clutter Award: Iris G. Udasin, M.D.

    The program will be updated when headshots become available. If you find any errors in the program or have not had a headshot taken by Ret. FF Jesse Mata in the past and you would like your picture in the program please email it to Vice President David Bialas, vicepresident@elizabethfireunion.com. REVIEW DRAFT PROGRAM HERE

  • Elizabeth FMBA Local 9

    Copyright © 2024.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image